Off to Japan!

This is going to be a short post, promise! Today I’m taking off to Fukouka, Japan for three days with my friend Brittani! We will be taking an 8 hour ferry overnight to the island and will stay two nights in Hakata. Our plans for the short vacation are very tentative so we look forward to the unknown and adventure of the trip. We will return to Korea on Thursday night.

This last week was pretty good. The weekend had me out of my apartment for most of the time, save the hours I spent sleeping! Saturday I traveled once again to the bustling beach city of Busan where I spent the day with three friends enjoying the beach, markets, and delicious “street food”. The evening included a birthday party/going away party for a few people in Changwon. Goodbye parties are a common practice here considering people are constantly coming and going. It makes making friends here a little bittersweet. Sunday I went to Smyrna Church and played guitar for worship. My friends Stephen and Hannah have decided to attend Smyrna regularly and Stephen will join up in the worship team starting next week! After church the three of us and my friend Brittani went hiking in Jinhae. It took about an hour to get to the top of the mountain. The view was spectacular. We had a 360 view of Jinhae and the surrounding area. We even climbed up a 30 foot weather tower and my camera accidentally fell from the tower and survived the drop! It was a good day with good friends for sure! Later that evening I went for a long run around Jinhae and it was amazing~

Thank you for your continued prayers as I seek to fulfill the mission that God has put in front of me. Please keep Brittani and I in your prayers as we travel to another country. Also, please continue to pray for myself and others in these ways~

~Finding ways I can be Jesus to my friends, students, co-workers, and perfect strangers
~Direction for friends & family stateside who are looking for jobs
~Patience in understanding God’s plan for my life
~My soon to be travel buddy, Jessi Grostefon, will be arriving in just 1 week! Pray for her preparation in coming to Korea.
~Becca Prieb & Katie Heisey, are currently traveling and serving God in Bangladesh. Follow them at http://beckat.wordpress.com

About Caleb and Becca

We are married. We are in Egypt. We have a son.
This entry was posted in Korean Travels, New Experiences and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

