3 B’s

Lately I can define my time by three B’s. Beard, Busy, and Balance.

Beard:

After looking through some of my photos you may have noticed that my beard has been coming in pretty thick recently. I know, you’re probably asking yourself, “Why is Caleb’s beard so full? Is it No Shave November already?” Well, the answer lies in the fact that next weekend is Halloween and having the option to manscape my facial hair into any potential costume is invaluable. Therefore, me and several other friends are growing out our beards. (see pictures) Don’t fear, I’ll shave before November 1st and participate in my 6th straight No Shave November!

Busy:

My schedule has been filled. It seems like every day I have some sort of meeting, get together, or pick up game to go to. It’s been really good. One of my favorite things each week is on Tuesday nights. I meet with 3 or 4 other guys for what we call TTT or Testosterone Television Tuesdays. Basically, it’s a club for we men who enjoy a good ole fashioned manly movie! I still go to soccer a couple of nights a week, though as the weather gets cooler we may not play as much. I’m looking forward to spending a little more time around my town when it gets too cold to ride my scooter around town. I feel like I can foster some really important relationships that God has formed here in little Jinhae. Which leads me to my final B…

Balance:

Amidst my self-proclaimed business is the necessity for balance. We could all use a little bit more of it, right? God’s been teaching me in a lot of different ways what this looks like. I believe balance should always begin with you and your relationship with Christ. I’ve loved spending countless mornings just spending time with God. When I don’t go into work until after noon, I sometimes have large chunks of time to just be alone with Him. I find taking this time out of your day to spend time praying, worshiping, and reading the Word essential! Secondly, you need to find balance in your relationships with others. Family, friends, and perhaps new acquaintances. We are called to live in community with others, believers or not, we have a duty to our neighbor no matter how deep your relationship runs. Jesus himself was consistently surrounded by men, women, and children! Lastly, I constantly need to remind myself set aside a time for me. Sometimes I need to just hang loose and not do much. I feel like our culture constantly demands us to be productive and climb this invisible ladder of achievement. I’m telling you, if you can’t find time for YOU, you won’t be balanced. Balance isn’t something to accomplish or receive with a simple conscious decision to strive for it; it’s a constant developing part of your life that we ought to be aware of. While I mentioned the importance of including Christ in your balance, I am by no means compartmentalizing God. In fact, God should be in everything that we do! And when we invite Him to be part of our “everything”, He gladly jumps right in.

OK, I think I’ve gone on long enough about my B’s. Maybe I should add a 4th B and call it BABBLE?! Check out the photos below for some pics from this last weekend. I traveled to Busan for a fireworks show and some other good times. Thanks for keeping tabs on me. Feel free to shoot my an email or Facebook message with whatever is going on in YOUR life! Sure I’m in Korea, but that doesn’t make your life any less interesting to me! Thank you for your prayers for me. I’m so encouraged whenever some one mentions that they’ve been praying for me. If you ever have anything I can be praying for you for, pleeaassseee send me a message! In the meantime, please continue to pray in these ways~

~I need to be intentional in sharing Christ with others.
~My scooter has been having some issues lately. Just pray I can get them fixed for cheap or better yet, free!
~My American co-worker, Kris, is visiting back home in Cali for a week. Pray for his safety and that he can relax and enjoy his time with his family.
~Finding ways I can be Jesus to my friends, students, co-workers, and perfect strangers
~Patience in understanding God’s plan for my life
~Becca Prieb & Katie Heisey have made it home safe from their amazing trip overseas! Praise Jesus and thank you for praying! I know they have really appreciated all the support!

About Caleb and Becca

We are married. We are in Egypt. We have a son.
This entry was posted in Living in Korea and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

