Kaleb’s Kwick Korea Update~

The last couple of weeks have been busier than ever but certainly a lot of fun! I’ve really enjoyed watching Korea turn all sorts of red, orange, and yellow as the air gets crisper and cooler. God has been throwing at me some obstacles, but has certainly stood by my side through thick and thin. I know He’s been wanting me to rely more heavily on Him, which is tough to do sometimes, but in the end it is so refreshing to know that He’s in control, not me!

“Commit to the Lord whatever you do and He will establish your plans.” Proverbs 16:3

This last Saturday I went hiking with long time friend and fellow Hoosier, Jessi Grostefon. We had a blast trekking up the steep incline and observing God’s beauty in every direction. After the hike we headed back into Gimhae and enjoyed a little pizza while I entertained 3 littles Korean girls by contorting my face into every which way I could think of. We then did a little “window shopping” in some of the street markets before heading back to the apartment. Another friend, Kristin, then met up with us and cooked us a lovely meal of Spaghetti and mixed vegetables. On Sunday, I went to church and had some scrumcious Popeye’s chicken afterward. The rest of the day was pretty chill. Stephen and I jammed a bit back at the church and later for dinner we had some fabulous Italian.

The next month or so should be pretty exciting/busy/fun. I’ll be doing some traveling up to the cities of Seoul, Busan, and Daegu. Also, Thanksgiving and Christmas are right around the corner! They aren’t exactly celebrated here like back home, but we foreigners try to make it as “homey” as possible. Lastly, I begin my additional job at the kindergarten this week! I am excited but a little nervous to because I feel like my busy schedule just got my cluttered! Thanks for all your continued love, support, and prayer! Please continue to keep these things in mind in your prayers:

~Friends in the States are still seeking employment. Pray that God provides for those needs.
~Endurance and encouragement in the weeks to come when I’ll be working additional hours.
~I need to be intentional in sharing Christ with others.
~Finding ways I can be Jesus to my friends, students, co-workers, and perfect strangers
~Patience in understanding God’s plan for my life

About Caleb and Becca

We are married. We are in Egypt. We have a son.
This entry was posted in Exploring Korea, Living in Korea and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

