April Flowers Bring Radioactive Showers?!

Do you ever feel like life’s never going to slow down? Every week I think to myself, “this week is busy, but next week I’ll get a chance to relax a little.” Then next week comes and here I am, busy as ever! It’s been something of a challenge to find time for myself just to let my brain go dull for a minute just so it doesn’t get overheated! But, as is life and in the end I’ll be okay…right Bryan?!

This last weekend brought about some excitement as my friend and past study abroad director, Brent Reimer, came over from China to hang out for a few days. We had a blast celebrating my birthday on Saturday with a little Mr. Pizza and noraebang (Korean style karaoke). It was my goal to give Brent a well-rounded Korean experience so I had him try some of the flavors, see a few of the sights, and take part in as much tomfoolery that is Korean life (at least my version of it). I can speak for both of us when I say that his trip went by well and we certainly enjoyed ourselves! Thanks again for coming, Brent!

Now that my third and likely last visitor to Korea has come and gone, me and my 23 year old self are looking down a road of sorts. This road leads to two places. The first, June 17th when I visit America for a week to be a part of my friend Bryce’s wedding as well as my cousin Tim’s. The second, August 12th when my contract here in Korea will be officially over and I will have the green light to go…well…anywhere! I’m currently applying to several jobs in the education field as well as considering my options for something outside my “line of work”. In short, I’m seeking after the Lord’s plan first. He hasn’t exactly made is crystal clear where that means I’ll be come August 13th, but I know that I will be in the palm of His hand regardless. In my last 4 months here in Korea, I plan on taking full advantage of the summer sun and my the last opportunities I have to invest in those that I’ve come to love here.

In other news
-We’re supposed to be getting radioactive rain from Japan in the next two days! Party outside!
-Pray for my friends Soowang, Kris, Jacob, and I as we run our half-marathon this Sunday! (Apr 10)
-Our church here in Changwon lost one of its longest members, John Lawley. Pray for his family in Canada as well as his friends here in Korea.

I’d just like to take a moment to say thanks again to all of you who continue to support me with your kind words and prayers. I have really appreciated your investment into my life and know that the Lord has provided me with so many amazing people in my life. So, thanks! One verse I’d like to leave you all with today comes out of Matthew 6:26…

“Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?

Please pray in these ways:
~My friend Bryan is applying for a job at East Noble HS. It’s my hope that this is the right place for him!
~My friend Pat is currently deciding between two grad schools. Pray that the Lord guides him in this decision.
~Pray for my careful job search for next year and that I am seeking after the Lord’s will
~Discernment, wisdom, and patience for God’s will
~Friends in the States are still seeking employment. Pray that God provides for those needs.
~Finding ways I can be Jesus to my friends, students, co-workers, and perfect strangers

About Caleb and Becca

We are married. We are in Egypt. We have a son.
This entry was posted in Living in Korea, Other Important Life Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

