Thailand Tomorrow

Just 18 hours away now from boarding my flight to Bangkok, Thailand. The trip that I’ve been planning and God’s been blessing is finally here. Just a quick review of the next 3 weeks:

-Leave tomorrow at 1pm and arrive in Bangkok, Thailand around midnight.
-Spend 4 days in Chonburi, a small town just outside of BKK, volunteering at an orphanage
-Travel to and stay in Battambang, Cambodia for 3 days at a YWAM base, volunteering my time to their local ministry
-Travel to and stay in Siem Reap, CAM for 3 days volunteering at an underfunded school
-Travel to and stay in Vientiane, Laos for 2 days…just for fun.
-Travel to and stay in Chiang Mai, THAI for 5 days working with local missionaries, exploring, and visiting 2 international schools.
-Travel back to BKK, THAI where I’ll meet up with some friends from Korea for 3-5 days of travelling.
-Return to Korea from BKK on October 26th at 1 am.

Please pray for my safety as well as the missionaries, ministries, and children I’ll be coming into contact with. It’s my hope that God can use me to bless those that I visit and that I would make myself available as a servant to those already serving. Pray that things would go smoothly in my traveling from place to place and that I would have the patience and confidence in Christ that I will be taken care of. Thank you to all of you who have prayed for me through this process thus far. I’ll be doing my best to keep you posted throughout my 3-week trip so be sure to check back!

To His name be the glory!

About Caleb and Becca

We are married. We are in Egypt. We have a son.
This entry was posted in New Experiences, Other Important Life Stuff, Traveling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thailand Tomorrow

  1. godsgifttothailand says:

    I hope your trip to Thailand is amazing. How long will you be in Thailand? We just returned from there a few months ago. God is doing so much throughout that country!

    • caljhat says:

      Hey! I’m in Cambodia right now but will be back in Thailand for about 10 days more after this weekend. Chiangmai and Bangkok.

Leave a Reply

